Mental Health Group

A small mental health group, mostly Craftsbury residents,  have met a few times this year, to try and find ways to help others with mental illnesses such as depression and suicidal thoughts.   

We have created a website:  www.northeastvermontsuicidehelpinghands.com

Craftsbury Public Library, has a variety of books available to borrow about mental health. Click here for a synopsis of the books.  Thanks to our Librarian Susan to help organize that.

Do you have an suggestions?  Would you like to participate in our group?  Do you need some one to just talk with?  

Below are some on our committee from Craftsbury area (with email) we encourage you to contact:

Alden Launer <alauner@chsi.org>
Pablo Coddou <pablocoddou@gmail.com>
Kim Larose <mamaof3.larose@gmail.com>
Michelle Warren <warrensvt@gmail.com>
Eric Britton <Shmoodog@myfairpoint.net>,
Will Baker <WillB@lamoille.org>
Norm Hanson <nphans@aol.com>
Susan Houston <mapleleafllamas@yahoo.com>
Tom Twetten <vtcraftsbury@hotmail.com>
Monique Reil <MoniqueR@lamoille.org>
Emily Kniffin <emily.kniffin@gmail.com>
Gwendolyn Bueckendorf <glbueckendorf@gmail.com>