# **Town of Craftsbury Selectboard Minutes**

~approved-Revised~ April 9, 2019

### Agenda

- Approve Minutes Last Meeting
- Appointments
- Other
  - Town Garage Work
  - Town Garage Generator
  - Municipal Road General Permit

The Selectboard met at the Craftsbury Town Hall on Tuesday, April 9, 2019 at 7:30 PM. Selectboard present were Bruce Urie, Jim Jones and Susan Houston. Michelle Warren (Selectboard clerk) and Penelope Doherty was also present.

#### Approve Minutes Last Meeting:

Jim made a motion to approval the April 2, 2019 minutes with one name correction, approved.

### **Appointments:**

Bruce made motion to elect Jim as Selectboard Co-Chair; Jim made motion to elect Bruce as Selectboard Co-Chair. Both motions were approved.

- Selectboard Co-Chairs: Bruce Urie & Jim Jones
- Selectboard Clerk: Michelle WarrenTown Service Officer: Yvette Brown
- Road Foreman: Steve Marckres
- 911 Coordinator: Bruce Urie & Cheryl Bailey
  Pound Keeper/Dog Warden: Emily Thompson
  Inspector of Lumber & Wood: James Moffatt
- Tree Warden: James Moffatt
- Assistant Tree Warden: Stuart LaPoint
- Health Officer: Tim Fritz
- VT Emergency Management Representative: Bruce Urie & Rebecca Tatel
  Financial Advisory Group: Cheryl Crytzer, Marvin Brown & Tom Twetten
- Constable: Eric Britton
- Fence Views: Christopher Masse', Edmund Williams & James Jones
- Green Up Chair: Sheila LaPoint
- **NVDA Representatives:** Farley Brown & Rudy Chase
- Recreation Committee: Jodi Smith, Fay Wright, Angel Prescott Baraw, Kris Coville, Nat Bacon, Emily MacLure & Barb Flint
- War Memorial Committee: Everett Demeritt, Michael Morrison, Clyde Simmons Jr., Harry Sweatt, Warren Williams, Ross Davis & Ross Morgan
- Town Planning Committee: David Rowell (2020), Emily MacLure (2020), Linda Ramsdell (2020), Annie Rowell (2022), Gordon Waterhouse (2021), Tim Patterson (2022) Farley Brown (2022), Ross Davis

(2020) & Rudy Chase (2021).

- Flood Plain Ordinance Administrator: Gordon Waterhouse
- Energy Committee: Amelia Fritz, Lisa Sammet, Kevin Gregoire, Mabel Houghton, Ned Houston, Jim Flint, and Liaisons Anna Kehler & Susan Houston
- Conservation Commission: Elinor Osborn (2021), John Brodhead (2021), Steve Wright (2022), June Cook (2022), Diane Morgan (2020) & Carol Maroni (2020), Tucker Williams, Steve Moffatt (2020), Susan Houston (Liaison).
- Town Website Committee: Michelle Warren (2020), June Cook (2020), Yvette Brown (2021), Donald Houghton (2020), Margie Ramsdell (2021)
- Municipal Forest Committee: Stuart LaPoint (2020), Robert Link (2020), Rob Libby (liaison), Anne Ingerson (2021), Barbara Alexander (2021), Chris Sanville (2021), Logan Jones (2021), Ben Alexander (2022), James Moffatt (2022) & James Jones (2022)

## Walk-in that have business to come before the Selectboard:

None

### Other:

- The Selectboard discussed the work on the Town Garage, lighting, drainage, dehumidifier and fan.
- Bruce signed the generator contract.
- Bruce said he sent in the Municipal Road General Permit.

The Selectboard Meeting adjourned 8:30 PM. Next meeting is scheduled 7 PM Tuesday, May 7, 2019 at the Town Hall.

Respectfully submitted,

Michelle Warren, Clerk of the Select Board

Michelle Warren